Bored In The Hotel Room

So, I’m sitting on the chair right in front of the table in my hotel room (obviously not in the picture!! lol); with little to nothing to do. I’ve gone out, had lunch, done some reading, watched 2 episodes of “Lie To Me” (Season 1; an absolutely amazing series, by the way) and really don’t know what to do with myself now.

I’ve played quite a bit with “Speech Recognition” as well.. as a matter of fact, now that I really have a lot of time on my hands- probably more than is healthy and/or advisable- I might just use it in “perfecting” my speech. The S.Recognotion- although a good idea- isn’t really very convenient- and that’s me being diplomatically honest lol- as it hardly ever gets a sentence right..

A simple proof:

(This is me dictating the following to the computer, “Hi. My name is Victoria and living in Shanghai has been fun so far. Although, I must admit, I really miss both Vienna and London, I don’t mind spending more time here.”)

Speech Recognition: “high my name is Victoria and living in Shanghai has been funds or five.  Although I must admit that the main sponsor the and an unknown don’t mind spending more time here.”

So: there you go! I think you get what I’m saying.. although fun and half-convenient, you kind of spend double the amount of time it would have taken you to type whatever you want to say, to scan through the text and correct all mistakes/errors.. it really is a task and a half.. but then again: if you don’t really have anything better to do, you might as well! :s

7 Comments Add yours

  1. redline says:

    Lol… you shd have gone out to explore… or google up things to do around. lol. Just checking on u sha. Take care

  2. Jessica says:

    vic… i love reading your blog!!!! 🙂
    vermiss dich soooooooooo 😦
    busssiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

    ps: heute am abend gibts eine mail von mir!

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      hey jessi baby.. miss u too 😦
      du kannst mich jederzeit besuchen kommen… ist ja eh nicht so weit von deinem “heimatland” entfernt 😉 hehe
      ..ich warte auf deine email!! x

  3. Anonymous says:

    hahaha….vic u’re a joker..ah ah, oh no no no…

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      lol.. condition nah *shrugs*

  4. Fran says:

    too funny!

feel free to say something..

