tip-toeing…

I know it’s been a while since I wrote last, so I decided to leave a quick note:

My past days have been quite alright as I have now started work. I work as a marketing researcher (*gasp.stretch.close-eyes.yawn*) at an American- Chinese Media company, with really lovely employees and a wonderful boss. It’s obviously not my preferred sector or kind of work, but I’m ok with it. An old saying goes, “Anything worth doing is worth doing well” so I’ve decided to give it nothing but my best! Sure something great will eventually come out of it (l’agbara Jesu)

Most of my “mates” on this programme have now gone back to the UK (1 month internship), with only Cynthia, Tom, Becky, Jack and myself remaining (Sarah- my ex-roomie is still in Shanghai tho) and then of course, there was the arrival of the newbies yesterday. As we (the oldies) attended a networking event (and yes.. I networked indeed!.. don’t ask… yet!!! hehe), we didn’t actually get to see them until late at night. They seem a really nice bunch: all Brits (one is a Scots-man) and it’s promising to be a fun month.

Tonight we went to this bar called Windows Too and had a really great time there! The place was packed with Westerners, there were a few Chinese woman trying to literally get hooked (or hook themselves up lol), a few black guys (2 of which I decided to speak to, knowing they were Nigerians.. and please, do not ask me how, I simply knew, ok!?! lol), cheap drinks (cocktails for under 3pounds.. yup! and they were GOOD!), and rather decent (hip-hop/ rnb) music. Plus- of course- *rolling of the drums*.. Sarah (ex-roomie) showed up and got really wasted.. it was hilarious!! Haha

Oh well, anyway.. it’s almost 3am right now and tmr’s definitely going to be an exceptionally long day for me, so I better quickly go shower and go sleep.

I’ll try to keep my blog more “interesting” and updated.. Once there is more hot news, YOU will be among the first 100 to know 😉 tOodles!! x

4 Comments Add yours

  1. N says:

    sounds fun…keep writing missy..i enjoy reading your blog..hope we can skype soon…love lots..

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Funny, we spoke just a few mins after you sent this 🙂 Just got to read it afterwards.
      Always a pleasure chatting with you, Mrs. J! heheheheheh x

  2. Fran says:

    lol @ first 100..
    joker..

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      lol yup
      cos that’s a sure truth.

      don’t want to say “first 10” when you might be the 11th person to check my blog that day lol
      So, for now.. 100s a safe bet

      😉

feel free to say something..

