Where Hope is Found

It’s really annoying YouTube doesn’t work here.. BUT ……….. *beating of the drums* thank God for VPNs!!

So, yes.. I have managed to get a Virtual Private Network which allows me to more or less access all internet sites without being tracked.. dangerous to state? Note sure.. but since I am no criminal and have no illegal intentions whatsoever (boring me), I should be safe. 🙂

There is this lovely song- probably one of the loveliest ever written- that I keep singing; day in- day out. Most of you will know and love it too: In Christ Alone (by Stuart Townend). I do not have this song on my PC; neither do I have it on my mp3 player/ phone *sighs*; hence dependent upon listening to it on YouTube. (Seeing as you’re already reading this, you might as well go on and listen to the song *wink*) Here the lyrics to my favorite part of the song (3rd and 4th stanza):

There in the ground His body lay
Light of the world by darkness slain:
Then bursting forth in glorious Day
Up from the grave he rose again!
And as He stands in victory
Sin’s curse has lost its grip on me,
For I am His and He is mine –
Bought with the precious blood of Christ.

No guilt in life, no fear in death,
This is the power of Christ in me;
From life’s first cry to final breath.
Jesus commands my destiny.
No power of hell, no scheme of man,
Can ever pluck me from His hand;
Till He returns or calls me home,
Here in the power of Christ I’ll stand.

To a somewhat lesser extent, it has a similar effect as Isaiah 53 on me. Words that don’t appeal to the body, not to the mind, and not even the soul. Words that pierce you right where it matters the most, where it’s fundamental: in your spirit! A direct link created between Creator and His creation; between time & space, and eternity; between the finite and the infinite. It puts life into perspective, and everything else in its rightful place: right (down) at the feet of The Saviour. Where nothing else really matters and you are brought back to the place you were never meant to leave- the place of oneness with God; where hope is found.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Tyo says:

    Love that song too.

    My second favorite’s going to have to be “My hope is built on nothing less..”

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      “On Christ the Solid Rock I stand” yes!! That kind of ties in on spot nr.1 for me too!
      I completely agree.. that’s goin to have to be a classic *whistling*

      P.s:
      Welcome back, visitor!
      Just got back from my lunch break. Oh, we went to this beautiful restaurant with a Viennese touch *sob*
      Btw: Hope your “boss” doesn’t mind you spending so much time on the pc.. posting on some lil girl’s blog lol

      1. Tyo says:

        1. What a “co-incidence” you love that song too.. *wink*

        2. I like the way you always make sure you write (at least) thrice as much as I do.

        3. When did the post scriptum become the main body of a letter? I must have missed something.. somewhere.. at some point.

        You’re still cute tho’

  2. DeMorrieaux says:

    Tyo,

    I’ll keep this brief, as I am actually working from home…right now..

    1. no coincidence, no chance. simply a matter of taste and preference. not the first time we agreed on sthg.

    2. what-ever!

    3. you’re beginning to “form” too much, we both know what that means lol it’s all good 😉

    pfft…

  3. Fran says:

    luuuuuuurve this song…

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Yup.. its absolutely beautiful 🙂

  4. Fran says:

    hymn i should say really..

feel free to say something..

