All Smiles Going Out!!

Hey girls and guys,

First things first: Happy New Month!! *danCing* (yup, it’s MY month)

I’m aware of the fact that my recent posts have been a bit impersonal- i apologize! Over the past couple of weeks I noticed an influx of unknown visitors, so decided to write on a few things even those who do not know me might be able to relate to, or at least gain from to a certain extent. But anyway, as I quite like my blog,  its new layout(!) and the content I’ve been sharing so far- plus the fact that this is not really meant to be a a public blog, or one seeking to revolutionize the way people think/act/behave- I’ve decided to go ahead and just do Me anyway.

A quick update:

1. Apart from my job as market researcher for a media company, I have taken up the role of translator and proof-reader for online/web games. I am- not surprisingly– responsible for translating from (poor) English to German and proof-reading the German games. I’ve been working on that since last Sunday and it sure is a lot of work! Won’t complain tho, as I am getting paid (praised be the Lord).

2. I’ve been receiving quite a few smiles lately.. as in, from randomers. But in all honesty- and without wanting to sound all spiritual- I know it was really God smiling down at me. You know how it works; we’ve all been there. You’re down.. a bit negative.. irritated.. want to be left alone.. think no one cares.. etc etc.. and then, all of a sudden loads of people surround you for no apparent reason, want to be your friend for no apparent reason, or simply: just smile at you.. for no apparent reason. Yup, that’s been happening to me lately, and I am grateful for that. It embarrasses me (in a good way) and puts things into perspective again.. Life’s really not that bad!

3. I went for a networking event today and it was absolutely amazing! Hence the title! I couldn’t decide whether to name this post “All Smiles” or “Going all out“; so I simply decided to jumble them up.. and vOila, here you have it: All smiles going out! But seriously now: Tonight was GOOD! I won’t share too many details, as I am absolutely knackered and need to go sleep, but I did go all out tonight (more or less literally, depending on readers’ definition), did quite a bit of networking, conversing, complimenting, and maybe even flirting! Sometimes I wish I could flirt with myself LOL.. it must be highly amusing *sob*.. ..and  *the crowd goes silent*

There’s more networking/ celebrating/ partying coming up tmr after work, a trip to HangzhOu on Saturday- which I really look fwd to, and Sunday’s another day out with Pepe. It’s promising to be a great week(end)! Yay.. I’m set on enjoying my last weeks in Shanghai (for now) to the fullest! My next post will be on Sunday, on which I’ll also upload pictures for you to enjoy.

Until then: stay blessed! xo

17 Comments Add yours

  1. N says:

    glad the networking thing went well. 🙂

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Lol Nina.. You won’t believe what I did!!
      Ahh *shock.shock.shock*
      I’ll tell you on skype..
      I’m proud of myself tho lol..
      Guess it’s better to do a bit more “networking” than it is to do less..

      🙂

  2. N says:

    ohhh myy…what did you do??? LOL!!!
    i will be home maybe a bit late.
    it is women’s conference today so ill be online
    as soon as we are done.

    hope you are having a good day.
    hugsie

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      lol.. i’m going to bed early today. haven’t been sleeping much lately (work) plus I have to wake up really early tmr.. will u be home tmr evening (my time.. 9pm?) lol which shud be late afternoon (3/4 ur time)..? let me know 🙂

  3. Fran says:

    smiling at yaa!!!!
    😀

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      senkyuuuuuu 😀 xxx

  4. redline says:

    Hey miss.. good to see ur still doing great down there. n e ways wanted to say hallo as its been a while.. hopefully i will catch u on skype one of these days. x

    HS

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Hey mister!

      Yup, doing alright..
      btw: still dont know who you are *sob*
      redline? hmmm….

  5. redline says:

    … oops my bad.. ah let me give u a clue. hmmm u call me tunji… u can easily narrow down to one person now. lol.

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Tunji Tunji Tunji!! Salami- Salamoooooo!!!
      Baby mi atata!! 😀

      You sef.. mchewwww.. u know how to appear and disappear sef
      If I catch you, ehn!!

      Glad to see you have been following my blog tho
      How have you been??

      xxx

      1. redline says:

        u know its had not to follow u… u are like a magnet.. i f i could tag along physically i wud go everywhere u go. lol. Am on vacation now! YAY! might be leaving NY soon… relocating that is but i will def let u know when i decide. take care mahn

  6. N says:

    yinks..sorry wasnt able to come back right away..
    hope to catch you on skype soon. hugsie

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Hey girl!! It’s fine.. I went off to read then anyway
      I’m reading another of Paolo Coelho’s amazing books..
      *sob sob sob*

  7. Anonymous says:

    heeeeeey sis,

    sup??
    did you see me smile at you? Last night..in your dream. Remember now…that pretty damsel looking all fab that winked at you saying you’re pretty..yeah, dat was me.

    Anyway…hope you’re good.
    Cant wait for you to come. OMG…paarrrrryyyy!!!
    What’s the plan anyway?inbox moi.

    shOOOxxxxx

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      ey ey ey 🙂

      The dream? lol.. saw you, but not the smile.. hmmm… sure it was me you smiles at?? :p

      The plan? in God’s hands lol.. but we’ll see.. should be clearer in the coming days…. me thinks..

      x

  8. Tetra says:

    Sounds like so much fun!!
    Shanghai is one of those places I want to visit one day!

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      You definitely should!

feel free to say something..

