Whisper I: Allow Me

I am your Brother
Allow me fight for you
Uphold you
Defend you.

I am your Sister
Allow me sing to you
Encourage you
Respect you.

I am your Father
Allow me keep you
Protect you
Feed you.

I am your Mother,
Allow me serve you
Reassure you
Love you.

I am your Husband
Allow me fend for you
Watch over you,
Die for you.

Be my Bride.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Niiiice one…kinda works for HisBride…hehe
    Anyway, u ok honeybun.
    Got to v-town yday and they were soooo shocked.
    Don’t think it sank in until mum prepared midnight food for me…lol

    Anyway, we go holla later.

    Xxx

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Hahaha..
      I was shocked reading your blog-post too!!
      Had to kuku text Fran to find out what’s happening.

      Mom must be seriously happy lol
      Please ooh bring my black blazer back.. I really miss it.

      Greetings to everyone! 🙂

      and thanks! lol x

    2. DeMorrieaux says:

      Ok, I’m feeling generous: I dedicate this poem to YOU.
      You may use it as you wish.. Even for “His Bride”
      .. it really is quite on point lol *not blowing my own trumpet*

      x

  2. Tyo says:

    Be my bride..

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      You may wish to expatiate on that…

      1. Tyo says:

        Mon bébé,

        Je veux être ton père, mère, frère et sœur.
        Je veux être tout cela et plus encore.

        Je veux être ton ami. Marchez avec toi et devant toi.
        Je veux être ton confident. Discuter avec toi; partager mes craintes et espoirs, les inquiétudes et des secrets, des joies et des douleurs avec toi.

        Je veux te donne mon cœur et plus encore.
        Tout ce que je demande en retour est celui de la toi.

        Je veux que tu être plus que juste une ami.

        Puis-je avoir cela?
        Puis-je avoir…..tOi?

    2. DeMorrieaux says:

      Now THAT came as a “surprise”…
      You actually did it!! lol

      It would have been even nicer if you actually meant it. *dropkicks*

      Oh, btw: this post will NOT be deleted.
      You know.. proof, reference, future and all of that 😉

      x

  3. Tyo says:

    I’m not surprised you won’t delete it.
    Would be disappointed if you considered it.

    And what made you think I did not mean it?

    Now all I can say is: Don’t appear on my wedding day crying and screaming after you refused me in public! Everyone can see this! So I too have proof.. reference.. and all that :p
    I could go on and on and on and be more dramatic. Just remember: time! Time and seasons!

    Whether you are my friend or my bride, you are mon bébé and you are mine (too).

feel free to say something..

