A Love Story

Most people really have no clear understanding of who God is, and what He wants, what His utmost desire is. Many stop at “Christ came to save.” Some, going a tiny bit further, add “He wants us to serve Him in Spirit and in Truth.” However, this is only part of the story; the introduction, if I may say so. For what He really longs for is.. Relationship.

We would not understand the length one would be ready to go for us, if we didn’t understand love (although hardly ever perfect) ourselves; didn’t understand the passion, jealousy, and willingness to sacrifice often attached to it. One would not understand the hunger and thirst- yes, often even pain- that comes from the absence of a lover.. unless one knew love himself.
And this is why He had to create us in His own image. So that in the light of loving one another, we would understand just how wide and deep His love for us is. But man lost his way..

This is part 1 of a most beautiful love-story.
For just as Ruth and Boaz, so are Christ and His Bride: Lovers.

(Song of Solomon 1)

 The Woman

2 Your lips cover me with kisses;
your love is better than wine.
3 There is a fragrance about you;
the sound of your name recalls it.
No woman could keep from loving you.
4 Take me with you, and we’ll run away;
be my king and take me to your room.
We will be happy together,
drink deep, and lose ourselves in love.
No wonder all women love you!
5 Women of Jerusalem, I am dark but beautiful,
dark as the desert tents of Kedar,
but beautiful as the draperies in Solomon’s palace.
6 Don’t look down on me because of my color,
because the sun has tanned me.
My brothers were angry with me
and made me work in the vineyard.
I had no time to care for myself.
7 Tell me, my love,
Where will you lead your flock to graze?
Where will they rest from the noonday sun?
Why should I need to look for you
among the flocks of the other shepherds?

 

The Man

8 Don’t you know the place, loveliest of women?
Go and follow the flock;
find pasture for your goats
near the tents of the shepherds.

9 You, my love, excite men
as a mare excites the stallions of Pharaoh’s chariots.
10 Your hair is beautiful upon your cheeks
and falls along your neck like jewels.
11 But we will make for you a chain of gold
with ornaments of silver.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. “And this is why He had to create us in His own image. So that in the light of loving one another, we would understand just how wide and deep His love for us is. But man lost his way..” I love that part. Beautifully spoken. Keep writing!

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Aww.,. thank you so much 🙂

  2. Tyo says:

    I haven’t been here in such a long time.
    This is nice!

    Tu me manques, mon bébé!

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Tyooooooooooooo!!!
      *showers you with hugs and kisses*

      I’ve missed you even more.
      So much catching up to do..
      😦

feel free to say something..

