Silent Tears

Whenever I’m emotional,
I take long showers.

I know they won’t make the pain go away.
But they make me forget
about my fears,
my tears.

A beautiful distraction,
so long I don’t drown.

Tonight, I showered
five times.

I miss him
but I won’t say.

I’ll simply shed silent tears,
and wait for the pain
to go away.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. dudubeauty says:

    oh nooooo… 😥 …..

  2. Sumbo says:

    Aaaaaawww sweetie!

    Was it never meant to be????

  3. DeMorrieaux says:

    “Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning..” Ps. 30:5

    -just before dawn-

  4. kay_sha1na says:

    But they makes me forget
    about my fears,…..ok o
    Correct before I re blog o

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Hahaha.. corrected!

      It was just one shower first, hence the “makes”. I then changed it.. cos I showered again, but (obviously) failed/forgot to edit it properly.
      Emotional state toh bahd ( ._.)

  5. habs says:

    Tonight I showered in my tears again!
    Because nothing seemed to quench the overwhelming pain!

    Days of no sunshine plus many nights without a single star
    With worries concealing my mind with a gloomy blur
    As each day seems more uncertain than the previous day

    Loneliness has hewed my soul like a lethal plague
    And I accepted it just as a servant does to his liege
    Thus dispirited like a team at the bottom of the league

    But even if I go to sleep (tonight) with pain
    I remind myself that ‘it’s merely a phase’
    Ensuring that the last thought on my tongue is a prayer
    And unforgetful that every minute pain charges my power pack
    Which makes me tougher to combat the future!

    Lol. Am not a poet like you but am experimenting. 🙂

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Awww. I think it’s actually quite nice 🙂
      And no, I am no poet either.
      I jus write down my thoughts, which once in a while come across as being poetic.

feel free to say something..

