Pretty Wings

Like a butterfly in the sky,
I watched him with pleasure;
his love for freedom and variety.

This suited me perfectly.

I never wanted to be tied down.
I’ve always wanted to fly
high.

And so I flapped along.

Through ups and downs,
laughter and frowns,
we were tied to each other,

An intertwining of souls.

He was honest from the start:
“I love you today,
that is all I can say.”

Surprisingly, I smiled.

But then
I needed more assurance.
I didn’t need a forever;
just needed more than a day.

And so, I cut the cord
that had held me in sorrow:
there would be someone
ready to also promise
tomorrow.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. dudubeauty says:

    Girl, you are working it in your profile pic! Yes honey 🙂

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Hahaha.. thank you, babe!! 😀

  2. Ileriayo says:

    hmmmmmm, nice even though I’m kinda lost..meaning who is he? 😀

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      lol.. i’d like to know that too :p

  3. Ileriayo says:

    erm, like ur ghost/second/twin wrote to blog eh? u not srs:P

  4. FP says:

    Awww..
    I like. I really like..

feel free to say something..

