Being Me

The thermostat is showing +39°C
but I am freezing.
This chill is coming from within.

Emotions drifting
like tides;
quickly rising,
slowly abasing.

I am upset.

Not sure about what exactly.
Many things,
but nothing in particular.

He needs to find a balance!

I need stability,
in the midst of his
intensity.
His need for constant
proximity.
For my liking,
way too much insecurity.
I long for identity,
he unanimity.

Whatever happened to
just
Being Me?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kayshawy says:

    Yinka is my friend

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Mchewwwwww.. of course she is..

feel free to say something..

