21 Questions (III): Relationships

1. Are you in a serious relationship right now? Why/ why not?
Nope. Haven’t been in a relationship in years now. If I thought hard enough about it (which I- being me, a hopeful romantic- have obviously done lol), I’d come up with a million and one reasons why that is so.
On a serious note though, I’ve been a bit of a hermit over the last years (2 in particular), making it rather difficult, if not impossible, to be found. But then of course, who says things would be any different had I been more social?  -___-
Guess it really is time.. It’ll happen when it’ll happen.

2. Does your status bother you?
At times. Most often I enjoy my own company very much, but then I get bored of it and want to spend time with someone else; not just friends.. but with someone I can call mine.. and someone who calls me his. It is not the same. Sometimes I really wish I wasn’t single, but then I thank God for all the things I’m learning in my singleness.. I’m being prepared.. as is he.

3. Is there any individual of the opposite sex you liked/loved enough to date.. but never did?
Yup. There has been. Actually, there have been a few. I just recently realized that the guys I really liked a lot, I had to keep in the friend-zone, just to ensure they’d forever remain. Although I’ve mastered the art of remaining friends with Ex’s, it’s a risky game. One particular individual I loved very much (and still do) but never dated, nor ever will: Chinedu! (This is no secret -_-)
Of recent there has been another “someone” I like a lot.. but deep down I have to admit, I know we shall probably never be ( ._.)
(Feel free to catch subs lol)

4. Describe your ideal partner:
Every girl has a list.. I guess mine is this. I shared it a couple of weeks ago, and it still holds true. In addition, however (and when all is said and done) I really just want someone to love me.. and someone to love back. (In the ideal case, this being one and the same person. lol)

5. Absolute likes/ dislikes:
+) Heart for God, intellect, humour, integrity (be a man of your word!)
-) rudeness (in all its shapes, forms and sizes)!! poor/no time-management

6. What do you consider to be the most important “-ship” in your life at the moment?
Apart from God and my family, I really don’t have very important relationships at the moment.. sadly.

7. Are there any “-ships” you wish had ended differently or not at all?
Romantic relationships: quite a few I shouldn’t have entered in the first place.. but they taught me- a lot.
Friendship: the same thing.
No regrets what-so-ever though.. No bridges (apart from probably 2) have been burnt, so should the need arise, there’s always room to try again.. although I strongly believe in “not going back to ones vomit”. Pardon the comparison..

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Tyo says:

    Mon bebe,

    .. we should start talking again 😦

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      sub-catchers unitedddddddd!!!
      lol *bear hug*

  2. dudubeauty says:

    Weird…your answers sound like my life…hahahhahahhaha

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      LOL!
      Guess people are not THAT unique after all 😀
      Hahaha *bear hug*

      1. dudubeauty says:

        I guess..lol..Thanks for the e-hug, i needed it.

  3. FP says:

    Rather informative
    I learnt a thing or two
    Me likes

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Hahaha.. really?? 0_o
      Hmmm was there any “information” as such?
      Pls shareeeee :p

feel free to say something..

