My Number One

I was smiling,
as was he,
but with tears in his eyes.

His smile had begun to fade..
ages ago.

To be honest,
I feared it,
but didn’t see it coming
so soon.

I knew he had something to say
that wouldn’t be
in my favour,
ours.

He was right.

Another one
Gone.
I’m tired
of moving on,
but I just can’t help it.

I refuse to.

I liked him
a lot.
Just not enough.

I wanted to feel that way again.
I needed to.

“There’ll always be
that other one,
Him,
who’ll eternally
rock your world;
own your soul.
‘Though it’s not His.”

Not His?
I giggled.
He was growing tired
of competing.

He had a point.
But he bore me no grudges.
He too had taken a firm decision.

My standards and expectations
were different.
I’ve always known that;
but I wasn’t ready to lower them.

“Not until you let me be that one..
I’m moving on.”

And I felt empty.

I needed him;
but I needed Him more:
My Source of life.

He was glad.
It was not meant to be this way..
compromise,
competition.
He had died
to be my Number One,
not him.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. malota says:

    Oh ZzzzzZZZZzzz :p

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Lol! Go away joooooo ( ._.)

      1. malota says:

        Oh okay….stilll ZZZZZzzzzZZzZzZzzz >.<

feel free to say something..

