Searching For Strength

Sometimes we go through seasons of dryness, emotional deserts or whirlwinds; paths that seemingly lead to nowhere. I like referring to these times as “valley moments”.
Moments we all wish weren’t part of life, but secretly appreciate anyway, knowing they make and mould us; teaching us valuable lessons. I’m going through such a season right now.. once again, but am embracing it; allowing Him to do His work in me.. to finish the work He has begun, in forming and shaping me more and more into His image.
It can well be likened to walking through fire. It’s uncomfortable and painful, to say the least, but you come out purified. Like gold in the flame, all impurities are being burnt away; if only you allow it to do its work on/in you; you come our fortified, strengthened, shining, renewed.

Today I am sharing a few verses and a song to encourage you. It is not a bad thing to be in the hands of the Lord, as you can rest assured you are 1) not alone; 2) safe; 3) not in charge (!); and 4) a masterpiece-in-the-making. All four points which should ultimately give you peace. I want to let you know that It is well with you!

Trust in the LORD with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways submit to him,
and he will make your paths straight.” (Proverbs 3: 5-6)

“He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
Will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say to the LORD, “My refuge and my fortress,
My God, in whom I trust!” (Psalm 91: 1-2)

“Cast thy burden upon the LORD, and he shall sustain thee:
he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.” (Psalm 55:22)

“Because he loves me, says the Lord, I will rescue him;
I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name. He will call upon me, and
I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him.”
(Psalm 91: 14- 15)

“So do not fear, for I am with you;
do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” (Isa. 41: 10)

“When you go through deep waters,
I will be with you.
When you go through rivers of difficulty,
you will not drown.
When you walk through the fire of oppression,
you will not be burned up;
the flames will not consume you.” (Isa. 43: 2)

