Just For A Week..

Disclaimer: I am not Judgina, neither am I Assistant Holy Spirit.
I am merely a voice crying out: It might be the right time to (re-)examine yourself.
If you’re offended, the message might be just for you..

***

Just for a week..

I wasn’t sure of how much truth it held,
or whether it held any at all;
but I was determined to find out.

Just for a week..

I would not swim against the stream.

In a time where there is neither right or wrong,
and the difference between the (in)appropriate and (un)acceptable
is no longer strong;

about modesty and decency people no longer care;
the previously unacceptable has been replaced-
lifestyle choices now a matter of laissez-faire;

I’ll most probably get away with it.

Just for a week..

I would forget I was called to set the standard;
joining in the common behaviour,
even when that meant being slandered.

Just for a week..

I wouldn’t be me.
I would not be holy
as He has called me to be.

No,

For an entire week
I would be just like you.

I would change my twitter dp
and show some nudity.

I would change “about me”,
and fill it with profanity.

I would change my speech,
replace it with vulgarity.

Just for a week,
I’ll embody indecency.

I would “set P” with the boys,
and “bitch” all the girls.

I would “fuc” over your timeline,
I’m sure that’ll be just fine.

I would take on a new identity,
the ambassador of popularity.

Just for a week..
as I’ve chosen to unfollow Christ;
I hope you’ll follow me.

To wherever I go..
I really don’t know;
guess time will show.

12 Comments Add yours

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Why “mouse” though? lol
      You have me confused

      😐

      1. malota says:

        Mouse because of the disclaimer ..i like and somehow dislike it. It has truths in it and ermmm nvm ;p

  1. martina says:

    hmmm i likeeeee

  2. 0latoxic says:

    This is TRUTH!!!

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Sadly..
      But it’s just to act as a reminder sha..
      I no dey judge, remember? Hehe

  3. Jemjem says:

    Dnt unfollow Christ…they still wnt follow u…they r in constant competition wit demselves to notice ur sacrifice..
    Nice piece,Assistant Holy Spirit. :0)

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Lol.. aseeen!
      Well, I deactivated my twitter account ages ago- for exactly this reason.. I was certainly becoming less and less like Christ; following the common behaviour.
      Sometimes, I guess, one just needs to be reminded not to go/swim with the masses. But it is well.
      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  4. Interesting piece.
    I can follow your train of thought here, for I guess a lot of us have been down this road. There is a balance though. You can be a standard and still not always be vilified or slandered.

    Love the disclaimer. (y)

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Certainly..with a bit of conscious effort.
      Thanks, and thanks for stopping by, Mallam Sawyerr :p

feel free to say something..

