He Heals Me

You know, there are days on which you just listen to a particular artist.. over and over.
I have such days quite often. Although I have no list of “favourite artists/songs” there are seasons where I am just stuck..
Some time ago it was Soty’s “Malaria”.. it was on replay for well over a week. It got so bad, my little brother had to caution me lol.. *shrug* emotions.. -___-
Anyway, right now it’s India Arie! I’ve been high on her for some days now. Two of her songs in particular. One I will share with you right now.. It’s just too poignant.Β The second one, funny enough, is very much in line with a shortstory I’m currently writing. I was shocked at how the lyrics of the song corresponded with the message of my story. Give me a day, or two, or three.. πŸ˜‰

For now, enjoy this: India Arie’s He Heals Me!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Scott Sholar says:

    Thank you for sharing, and God bless you. Here is my latest post: http://scottsholar.com/2012/04/29/power/

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Read it. Thanks! πŸ™‚

  2. FP says:

    On the train n forgot my earphones 😦
    Guess this’ll have to wait til I get indoors.
    X

  3. DeMorrieaux says:

    I just LOVE this song!! Can’t get enough of it ❀

  4. Belles Pomme says:

    My Prince told me to read your post and quite honestly I’m glad I did…

    S.N: Its such a coinkidink that this just so happens to be our (first) song πŸ™‚

    Thank you for Sharing <3<3

    May God continue to guide, bless and protect you!

feel free to say something..

