The Proposal

I wouldn’t have turned around,
had He not been that insistent.

I wouldn’t have answered Him,
had His Word not been persistent.

I wouldn’t have finally accepted Him,
had His love not been consistent.

I wouldn’t have..
But it was.

You see,

I wasn’t wicked,
I was weak.

I wasn’t fragile
I was frail.

But I was fine with it all;
oblivious to the power of His name.

I was content with my imperfections,
Lack of aspirations,
Carnal delectations.
I was content with just being me.

I was..

Until one day I heard Him say,
Don’t just be you,
Be mine.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. dudubeauty says:

    “Don’t just be you,
    Be mine”

    Yesssssssssssssss! Love this Yinkus :0)

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Haha.. thanks πŸ™‚
      You always like everything.. Hmmm..
      I’m beginning to wonder!!
      Haha.. jokes *bear hug*

      1. dudubeauty says:

        hhahahahhaha…I am for real tho!

        Sometimes i feel weird about commenting because it might come of fake but i truly love your blog.

        Your thoughts come across as genuine and i appreciate that πŸ™‚

  2. michelle says:

    wowwwwww! awesome, nicely written πŸ˜‰

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Thank you both so much! πŸ™‚

feel free to say something..

