She’s Back!!

Quite a few of you have been bombarding me with “When are you going to blog again?”-questions, and I am pleased to finally answer y’all!

It’s been a very busy (almost) two months for me, and I cannot/ will not/ must not/shall not lie: I’ve really missed writing! Well, to be exact, I have been doing some writing, I just haven’t been doing any sharing.. but all this is over now!

And just as I decide to come back, my friend Toxy (please check out his blog here!) announces to me that I’ve been nominated for Best Faith-based Blog at the Nigerian Blog Awards!!

It came as a shock to me, as I’m neither a competitive person (would not have put myself up for it), nor really aware of what is happening in the blogosphere (who votes when, where, and why?), but oh well.. a huge Thank You to all those who nominated me! Voting starts on Oct 22; but I have a (weak, but still present) feeling we would all have forgotten about it by then *sigh*. Does it matter? Nice surprise still! Although I personally would have placed this blog in the “personal” category. *shrugging and moon-walking* I’m glad it’s much more than just personal.

Alright; so posts will be coming up on an extremely regular basis again!

Put your eyes to rest now, for they might not get much of it in the very near future!

Pinkus is backkkkkk 😀

***

Update (22/10/1012):
Voting has now started! Check out: http://nigerianblogawards.com/vote.php and vote!
(P.s. I omitted “for me” intentionally, as I want you to vote for whoever you like best!
There are lots of interesting blogs out there, so go shopping! 😉 )

13 Comments Add yours

  1. YAAAYY!!!!!!!! I’ve been waiting to see Yinkus Pinkus in my mail

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Hahaha.. You’ve seen it now.. and you shall henceforth see even more! 😀

  2. rachel says:

    To be sincere,this is the first blog I’m opening and reading this month. But still sha:
    ( ˘˘̯).
    Ok bye!!

  3. Welcome back babes…

  4. dudubeauty says:

    YAY !!!!! Welcome back girl 🙂

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Hahaha thank youuuu! I have so much catching up to do. I’m sure there are so many things and styles I’ve missed.
      I took both a writing and reading break; so watch out for a crazy visitor from Austria in the next coupla days.. Do not fear, I come in peace! :p

      1. dudubeauty says:

        Awwwww…Yinka, i genuinely missed you. I would come to your blog with a sad expression wondering “were is Yinkus?” So glad you are back….

        Hope you are doing really fine?

        Can’t wait for the new things you are about to unleash on us mere mortals…lol

  5. kovieparker says:

    Yaaaaay!!!! Was offline yesterday, came on today and guess who’s in my mail? Yinkus Pinkus is baaaaacccccckkkkkk!!! Welcome. Looking foward to all you have to share.

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Awwww..thanks! I look forward to sharing again too. I’ve really missed blogging ( ._.)

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Awwww! Lotty!! I’ve missed you too *bear hug*

feel free to say something..

