Fighting Temptations

“Do I look okay?”
He had rushed; he was panting.
Could he sense my hesitation?
My, he did look enchanting!

Tonight I longed to do wrong;
The urge to give in too strong.
For once to finally let go,
and just go with the flow.

A sudden desire.

For his spirit:
He loved the Lord.
For his soul:
His mind I adored.
And for his body..

Unquenchable fire!

Eyes slowly meeting,
I have found someone to admire.

Shutting up the still small voice,
I refused to do any more resisting.

Tonight it would be up to him to flee..
To look at me but let me be.

The enemy.

Once again
on familiar territory.

Me, a freak?
Not wicked..
Just weak.
Enslaved by passion
at its very peak.

Body aflame;
there was no time for shame.

Having courted 40 weeks,
it was easy relating.
Patting my cheeks,
there was no debating

“Babe, I mean no offence but
you’re just ovulating.”

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Sisi Jacobs says:

    Wait a sec, did he flee earlier or is the 40 weeks a reference to her being pregnant?

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Pregnant? Lol it’s not that deep at all. They’ve both been resisting!!! Haha :p

      1. Sisi Jacobs says:

        Ok, good to know. I just wanted to be sure I wasn’t reading unintended meaning.

  2. rachelle says:

    -___________-

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      You’ve not experienced your “biology” playing tricks on you..? Okaaaaay!

  3. FranP says:

    Lol
    Love it!!!!

  4. Sean says:

    Excellent… love the passion in it

feel free to say something..

