Welcome to Lagos!!

Hey guys!

It’s been such an awfully long time since I blogged last, and I’ve missed it sincerely. I really don’t have much time to write.. but I am in Lagos now and am somewhat already quite liking it! πŸ˜€

Although it hasn’t been a week, I (want to) believe I have settled in well and will (with time) fully adjust.

It’s been quite the adventure really. I have..

  • stood on the road-side waiting for a taxi, looking like an “ashewo 10 kobo” (according to Tomatoe)
  • hushed away those who sought to kidnap me!!!!
  • had lunch at an eatery and consequently developed a running stomach *side-eye*
  • eaten at wonderful Italian and Mexican places
  • met up with some friends/acquaintances
  • been to my favourite markets again (Jakande and Balogun)
  • “onned” the generator by myself!!! I have no witnesses, but I sha know God saw it and smiled *dancing*
  • “crashed” a wedding at City Hall
  • bought a book in traffic (Chinua Achebe’s latest on Biafra)
  • been toasted by someone who’s apparently into oil & gas *rolling my eysesss*
  • spent lots of time with a my one and only”dearest of all”-friends *kisses and hugs and everything related*

    and, of course
    ..
  • I’ve started work!!

And yes, all that in less than a week! *dancing* So you see, I’ve not come to Lagos to dull! πŸ˜€

Anyway, this is just a brief update. I hope to be writing again on a more regular basis. I’m yet to sort out internet at home.

If you see me on the streets looking holy and hawt, hallatcha guuuuuuuuuuuurl!!

15 Comments Add yours

  1. kovieparker says:

    Yaaaay!!!! Even though I’m not in Lagos, I’m glad you’re “close”. Funny, I’m this excited when I don’t really “know” you. Happy you’re happy. May Lagos be good to you and for you. Welcome! :*

  2. TEE says:

    Pictures!! We wanna see pictures!!!

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Tomatoe, don’t you think YOU have seen enough? *side-eye*

  3. Anonymous says:

    All this fun has made you forget my birthday wish am excited for you yinks good luck and those oil and gas your generator wont run flat (hahaha)

    And happy new year

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Irene!
      Lol I haven’t forgotten your bday.
      Even told Sola I’d call you after work!!
      Wrote you on Whatsapp too.

      Happy birthday, my sweet sugarcane teddy!!!
      Wish you all the best today and always.
      I know the last year was tough, but I want to believe and declaer that this will be a better one. A year filled with His love, peace, presence and favour.

      Love youuu!! MwaaaaaaaaaahZz πŸ˜€

  4. malota says:

    Welcome home babe

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Thanks yoU! πŸ™‚

  5. No idea why I’m excited that you’re in Lagos but yaaaaaaay!!

  6. No idea why I’m excited that you’re in Lagos but yaaaaaaay!! Welcome to Lagos

  7. Seun says:

    Welcome to Lagos, congrats on your new job, and wishing you a very successful career life. Sent you a mail on your hotmail addy.

  8. Habs says:

    Merry merry Yinkus. Ire oo!

  9. Oluwaseyi Oguntubo says:

    Welcoming one of my favourite bloggers to Lagos. We have to hook up. Glad you’ve been having a good time. And i believe that’s because you have made up your mind to, PHCN or Gen. Good for you! Congrats on your job too. See you around.

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Awww.. so many kind words in just one comment.
      Many thanks! πŸ˜‰

feel free to say something..

