That Chapter..

I’m not a very emotional person. I’m sure you’ve all figured that out. I can be super passionate, considerate, empathetic and even sympathetic.. but I am not emotional. I am rational. I’m a thinker. I make sense, not emotions. I am not emotional..

Well, that is.. unless I am. Unless I get emotional, I am not. But when I do, I am very.

Does that make sense? Well, I’m a sensible person, so I’m sure it does.

Right now, I am emotional.

On a very deep level. So emotional, I can’t speak. And in an attempt to voice my feelings, I have decided to type. To share, to lay it all bare.

My heart is in pieces. If ever there was a heart-break, this is one.

(un)Deserving loss.

I guess we’ve all had them. Those emotions, those heartbreaks, those friends..

Those friends we love more than others. Friends we’ve known pretty much all our life (or so it seems). A love, a bond so strong, neither time, place or space seem to play any role at all. You grow up, you move away, you life live, but you never really move on.. Not from that one friend who knows you in and out. Who can finish your sentences, who makes you a better person by simply being there and accepting (rather than attempting to change) you.

Perhaps not the best, but indeed a true friend.

A year can pass by, even two or three.. but the love between you two? I don’t know.. I feel like rhyming, perhaps because I’m crying. A pain so deep, tears don’t bother rolling down your cheek before burying themselves within the deep recesses of your soul.

Feeling hollow.

Will this moment ever be forgotten? This pain? This rejection..?

I don’t know. For those of you who know me (well), you’ll know the only one person who could make me feel this way.

It’s easy to move on from an affair, a lover, a relationship.. but that one true friend? Well, guess he wasn’t that true after all.

And so, I too shall close that chapter..

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ebun Oluwole says:

    Reblogged this on its eBunite! and commented:
    *sigh. I can totally relate…..once upon a time.

  2. dudubeauty says:

    Pele 😦

    I too know the feeling.

feel free to say something..

