For Your Glory

I’ve been listening to this song for quite a while now. It’s kind of been my heart’s cry.. His Glory..
A scripture I’ve been meditating on for a few years now too is Ezekiel 36.. “For My Name’s Sake”.

Once in a while, it’s important to be reminded to put things into perspective. All too often we think it’s about us.. OUR familes and friends; our homes and our jobs; our needs, our desires, our spirits, souls, and bodies. Our well-being, our joy, our peace, our life. We are humans and therefore limited: in vision, in understanding, in insight.

In truth, it really is all about Him. Even His own death on the cross.. It was all about Him. Victory over the enemy, was all about Him. The Word itself- although it contains secrets and blessings for humanity (Proverbs 25:2) is all about Him.

Maybe we too should gain a better perspective.

For My Own Name’s Sake..

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sumbie says:

    Love it love it love!
    How have u been my love? U didn’t respond to my Whatsapp!! :((

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Sumbieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!
      SO super glad to hear/read from you *bear hug*
      Sorry, I havent had my BB for 4months now.. No whatsapp for me.
      Should have it back soon though, it lies somewhere in London.
      How have you been? How’s my sweety sugar honey muffin (your hubby Niyi)? And the not-so-little Elijah?
      Oh Sumbiee send pics (of you know what!!!) *dancing*

  2. faylicious says:

    I love that song…. I was just singing it on the bus yesterday.x

feel free to say something..

