Little Droplets..

Remember that dream of yours? Yes, that one you’re sometimes ashamed to admit you’re still thinking of, secretly holding on to. That dream that simply won’t go away. A picture painted in abstract colours and yet so clear and plain in your mind.

That vision you once saw but is threatening to fade away. Remember it?
Well, keep remembering! Keep holding on, and please keep believing!

Right now I really just want to encourage you. I don’t want to teach; don’t want to preach. I simply want to tell you that dreams are worth living for! In your own little (or perhaps even big) way, you are a Joseph!
You are a person with a dream and vision, but will face trials and temptations.
You are a person of purpose and destiny, and therefore cannot afford to live your life recklessly.

Keep believing, keep holding on!

Today, I am excited. Excited about a vision the Lord placed in my heart well over 13 years ago. The very vision that led me to study in London, make friends in Copenhagen, work in Shanghai, and move to Lagos.
Sometimes people muse, is she lost? They don’t see, they don’t understand.
But today, once again, the Lord showed me His workings behind the scene. Reminded me of the fact that my footsteps were directed by Him.
Showed me just how He was at work, and what He was doing. He showed me another step, opening a door, shining some light.

For some of us the journey will be extremely tough. But the tougher the journey, the more significant the destination. Do not neglect the season of preparation!

“Write down the vision and make it plain upon tables.”

Here a little, there a little; line upon line, precept upon precept.. Like little droplets.

No eye has seen nor ear heard.. Not yet! He is doing awesome things (both within and through you). Just keep believing, walking and working.

Your pain would not have been in vain. He is faithful and true; and He won’t disappoint you!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jay says:

    Thanks for this.
    A word in season!

  2. Mayowa says:

    Thank you for this. It reminds me of something similar thati wrote on my blog … “I have a dream”

feel free to say something..

