Beautiful Lagos | A Journey in Pictures

A couple of my friends in Vienna and London asked me to show them “what Lagos looked like”.
I was ashamed to have to admit I couldn’t show them much; at least not in pictures.
I think, coming from Europe and being used to architectural landmarks, beautiful parks and gardens, a stunning city-centre, I felt somewhat embarrassed there wasn’t anything remotely beautiful – apart from some nice houses, restaurant or bars- to show them.

However, as I thought on, I realized that although Lagos was not as conventionally charming as many other places, there were a number of things that simply made Lagos Lagos.
Things that made Lagos unique and distinct from every other place. During the last week, I hoped to capture some of these in images..

One Comment Add yours

feel free to say something..

