Beautiful Lagos | Afropolitan Vibes!!

You know, I can be an extremely particular person.
I’m particular about the clothes I wear, the places I eat at, the music I listen to, the people I call acquaintances or friends, or just people..

But as particular as I am about words and beards (as described here) I must confess to not having particularly had a social life last year.

In my first post this year I shared how I was determined to be happy, active, and live a fulfilled life in 2014; having a somewhat active social life was and still is part of this grand plan; and I am proud to announce I’ve been making progress. From joining the Lagos Wine Club and attending their first event this year, which was absolutely awesome, and investing into a large number of Virgos Lounge dresses (yes, even my mother agreed they were great investments), to attending last week’s Afropolitan Vibes!

From Bantu, to Wole Ojo and Daddy Showkey, food, music and palm wine, it was an absolutely amazing night!

I guess what makes Afropolitan Vibes so special is the fact that it really is all about celebrating African music. No forming, no shako-ing, no abusing, no insulting. People of all social classes and cultural backgrounds coming together to sing, dance and have fun, ironically in the totally safe environs of an old prison ground on Lagos island.

Below, you guessed it, are pictures..

Venue: Freedom Park, Hospital Road, Old Prisons Ground, adjacent to St. Nicholas Hospital, Lagos Island
It happens every month and is practically free!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. angela says:

    Waaaaaahhaaaaaaaa! (that’s my internet cry…) I missed it.

  2. MusicLover says:

    looks like fun!
    can feel the vibe through the pics..

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Hahaha. It was awesome!
      So full of energy

  3. Habs says:

    Crazy nostalgia. I remember that area from back in the days. Keke na pep! Showkey baba and the early galala days. Thanks for sharing this 😀

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      *hug* You’re most welcome.
      Any plans to visit any time soon?

feel free to say something..

