Beautiful Lagos | Bungalow

One of my greatest worries when I moved to Nigeria last year (apart from my wardrobe which had to be radically changed) was the issue of nourishment. How would I survive without my usuals? What would I eat, where would I go; and how much would those regular going-outs cost me? Needless to say, the readily available carbs-loaded meals that could be found at every street-corner would not do it for me. They simply could not. Forget food-poisoning, forget healthy-dieting, remember taste! It is no secret that- although there are some very sumptuous Nigerian dishes out there- I am no fan of the “cuisine” and- having stretched myself and tried a few things here and there- have long resolved myself to (at the very least when eating out) dine foreign. And seeing as I really cook little (although I’m almost a fantastic cook) and eat out most times, this really was rather important an issue.. Finding places outside my home that were homely enough to dine at..

And. I. Was. Not. Disappointed!

Although mostly hidden and ever closing and re-opening, there are amazing places, restaurants and bars to dine at in Lagos!

One of the first places I went to on my “photo journey”, and probably one of my favourite restaurants in town is BUNGALOW!
I would have ordinarily linked to their website now, but I’ve chosen not to, as it really does them no justice at all! I’d say that Bungalow is definitely one of Lagos’ best restaurants to have Japanese food at (apart from Fusion at the Lagoon, of course..).
I went on an early Wednesday afternoon, so it naturally wasn’t packed and I receiving my order didn’t take longer than 15 minutes.

Below some pictures..

The Bungalow Restaurant is located at 1296, Akin Adesola Street, Victoria Island, Lagos.
W http://www.bungalowrestaurant.com E info@bungalowrestaurant.com T 0700BUNGALOW – 08033049104 – 08033038153

They are open daily from 10:30 am till 10:30 pm. 7 days a week. 365 days a year.
And guess what? They deliver too!!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Sir Farouk says:

    Love this, look forward to seeing a lot more pictures. Hope you enjoyed Lagos.

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      I’m still here, so still enjoying it 😀
      Thanks! And you shall!!

  2. angela says:

    we are almost in sync.. was at bungalow on friday. Have you ever noticed how they always put the black people in the corners? Great food though…

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      *ouch*

      No, because I usually choose my seat myself.
      What I do notice, however, is their preference for allocating parking spots.. *shakes head*
      Once it gets very busy, they make “us” park further away, but oh well.. story for another day..

  3. Habs says:

    You would be my tour guide when I am in Lagos. With all these unfamiliarities, I already feel like a stranger seeing these places in the city I grew up in!

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Haha.. I don’t mind. I (think I) pretty much know my way round the island now 🙂

feel free to say something..

