Bautiful Lagos | Yellow Chilli

Last night I decided to be a bit more open-minded and try out some proper Nigerian food (again).

Actually, that reminds me of something.. During one of my silly conversations with Chinedu back-in-them-dayssss, right after moving to Shanghai, intelligently observed..

Now that you don’t cook, you must be eating a lot of Chinese food. No, actually, over there you’re probably just eating food.
I cannot imagine Chinese people referring to their own food as being Chinese. Surely, they would just call it food, full-stop. Not so?
Like saying, ‘Oh, I’m British, so I’m going to cook me some British food now. Huh? No, I’m just gona cook me some food. Or what say you?’

Needless to say, I consented. Nothing else could make as much sense. To locals, their food would just be food.
And so I shall correct my earlier sentence by saying, I had some (local) food yesterday.

As the best “local” food place (for foreigners) too in town, that naturally led me to Yellow Chilli. And boy, I wasn’t disappointed! Alright, I’ll admit I only ordered plantain and stew *covers face in shame* but soon wished I had ordered some fried rice with some funky sauce. My friend had pounded yam and afa soup (?) and the soup tasted yummy!! It was my first time of trying it but it sure won’t be my last! 😀

Usually their presentations are top-notch, but there really isn’t much you can do with poundo and soup. Next time, I promise to order something that looks much more appealing to the eye. My sister recommends their prawns. Apparently serious yumminess!!

Below some pictures..

Their website offers a better picture of their numerous delicacies! W http://www.yellowchilling.com.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. kayshawy says:

    Finally she comes to the mainland *phew*

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      LOL Yellow Chilli in Victoria Island oo!!

feel free to say something..

