Beautiful Lagos | Speed-Dating!

Alright, so the highlight of my weekend was definitely last night’s speed-dating event at Whitespaces in Ikoyi!

In the spirit of Doing Something Radical, I decided it was time to get off my lazy-bum and actually do something. If I wasn’t going to be found in my bedroom, I reckoned I would probably doing myself a humongous favour by stepping outside, and so I did.
Initially unsure, as my friend decided her headache would keep her in-doors, I decided to go all-by-myself. And I am glad I did!

Not because there wasn’t enough men to literally go round (as the women were each allocated a table, the men told to make the rounds), it did encourage me to simply have fun and make some new friends. I really did have an awesome time talking to 13 guys (10 of which were really cool) and simply having a laugh.

I took these pictures towards the beginning of the event but the rooms quickly filled out. As you can imagine, with an initial ratio of 3:1 (women:men), boys would have felt like kids in a candy-store. However, it soon (more or less) evened out. Unfortunately I could not take any more pictures then, as we were told many participants would rather the entire world did not know they attended this event. Embarrassed much? I was/am not.. *dancing*

Oh well, let’s see how Aderonke’s match-making worked out..

P.s. for those interested: Ronke a.k.a “The Social Prefect” organizes such events (including speed-networkings) on a regular basis. Should you be interested, please type your email in the comment section and I’ll have her add you to the mailing list.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Valentine says:

    “Love makes the world goes around” though…..?

  2. livelytwist says:

    Nice one. Glad that the event soon more or less evened out, for which lady would have liked to wait for “too long”? Oh well, one could have had fun updating one’s FB status- waiting for speed-date number eight! šŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing.

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Lol.. some girls were glued to their phones, even “while dating”. I’m more than sure they were doing just that! Haha..

  3. Uwak says:

    Please add me to the mailing list šŸ™‚

feel free to say something..

