Which would YOU rather have.. and why?

We all have expectations in/of life;
Goals we’ve set for ourselves and want to achieve;
Things we want to do/ have/ be.

We all want to live long enough (survive), be achievers in one way/area or the other (succeed) and stand out for who we are (be significant).

But if left to choose just ONE, which would you rather pick, and why?
What makes one “S” more important than another? Situations, circumstances?


I guess my question really is: HOW DO YOU DEFINE ACHIEVEMENT?

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Gregory says:

    My greatest joy would be to see my kids and grand-kids get old.
    I want to enjoy having them around, teach them about life and love.
    So I guess for me my greatest achievement would be survival: I want to be old enough to see them grow up and spend time with them.

  2. Eniola T. says:

    My definition of success is significance.

  3. Torpedo Mascaw says:

    Success coz u can be successful at survival and significance.

  4. Phizzle says:

    Success, I guess

  5. Jyde Longzy says:

    Success cos chances that I will be significant when successful are high.
    And with success come opportunities to survive.

  6. Dk says:

    1. Significance.
    2. Success
    3. Survival

  7. Toyeshe says:

    Survival

  8. Samson says:

    Success.
    Because success comes with hard work.
    No one can be successful from just sitting at home.

  9. Fola says:

    Survival…

    Cos success and significance don’t mean squat if you’re down under

  10. DeMorrieaux says:

    Question: Would your answer change if you knew you only had another 10 years to live?

    1. Fola says:

      What’s the point of success if you don’t have the life to enjoy it?
      Significance is always relative.

      1. Kiksta says:

        Still significance

    2. Fola says:

      If I couldn’t extend my time on earth, success, I guess

    3. Sean says:

      My answer will always be significnce. When u re significant, success is inevitable. And wen u ve significance, success follows, n as far as I am concern, one will be happy. And when u re happy, survival follows ‘cos wit a good balanced mental and psychological state, appreciation from ur peers from all works of life through ur significance, and enough money for proper healthcare, c’mon Yinkus…. u re on top of the world jare!… lol

  11. Kiksta (C) says:

    If you’re significant, you ARE successful already.
    Mere survival is boring, you’re not really living a productive life.
    Success without specific goals is useless too.
    So, significance! :p

  12. Tobeatz says:

    Success, cuz being successful means u are doing smthg significant and that is tymless, making ur work survive and go beyond ur earth lyfe

  13. Sweeny Cupcakes says:

    I’d choose a burger :p

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Lol.. yeye girl! You might as well just go with a cuppie…

  14. Adenike says:

    SIGNIFICANCE!
    When harnessed properly will bring survival and success.
    Significance here being through God’s eye/purpose

  15. Sumbie says:

    Significance o!
    I must impact my community and generation.

  16. Demo A.-J. says:

    Survival.
    When there’s survival u can determine ur success and significance.

  17. Timiebix says:

    I chose signigificance because to me that matters more than success or survival.
    You can be successful and not significant, case in point lots of successful people who seem significant but are only in our eyes because of what they have or have achieved.
    Survival was a very close one but one just surviving didn’t do it for me, when you’re significant to something, someone or a cause, everything you are and do is focused on it, you push and hold.

    My 55pence πŸ˜›

  18. C.I.A. says:

    Significance.
    Life is meaningless to me if there’s no impact on another or my environment.

feel free to say something..

