Things I Like to <3..

We all have things we love..

Food we eat more of than we should.
Clothes we wear.
Places we go to.
Friends we talk to.

But there are also those things we think we could love if only allowed to.
Call them dreams, wishes, hopes, aspirations.

There are a few things I have had the pleasure of enjoying and would like to do/go/eat/drink/have again.
However, there are many other pleasures I have not yet had the privilege of enjoying, but certainly will one day (God willing).

Here some things I love and would like to love..

Side-note: Hubby, take note!!

What is it YOU dream of?
..and what are you doing about those dreams?!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Ebun Oluwole says:

    I dream of beach houses,islands and travel photography.

    Just me, myself, my writings and pictures.

    http://ebunoluwole.com

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      travel photography.. can so relate!!

  2. Timiebix says:

    I dream of my beautiful home (styled by me) filled with lots of smile-inducing memories.
    My twin boys, little girl and a husband that loves as Christ loves his church.
    Going to America just to eat(blame this on the TV series; Man vs Food) hehehe
    A trip to Barbados just because πŸ™‚ cycling(fear of falling on my bum…)
    A youth minister especially mentor for singles and newly weds.
    I dream of some of the things on your list too ; le afro, the beach resort(ignoring my fear of water)
    May God give us grace to do these and many more… Many great and love filled moments to come πŸ™‚

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      “beautiful home, styled by me, filled with lots of smile-inducing memories”

      Love this!! πŸ˜€

      Twins? You soooo stole this (not them lol) from me!!!

      .. grand AMEN! *dancing*

      1. Timiebix says:

        Hehehehe @stole I have accepted it o! Words of prophecy, jokes made, all say twin boys, and every time I say “oh my mum’s a twin” they are look at me and are like sey you see”
        I have jejely accepted them.

  3. I dream of clarity, acceptance and a ‘rich’ life lived wholly and in sync with God’s rhythm. *sigh*
    I dream of the best quality of life, the intentional kind where a balance is struck between being personally happy&going about ensuring that of others.

    I hope this comment brings me a smile when I stumble on it years from now. Your question helped me find the words in the current state of limbo I find myself.
    Thank you for asking.
    May your dreams come true!

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      I want my dogs. My huskies and my golden retrievers.
      I want to visit places I haven’t been to before, write about these and document my emotions through the lens.
      Places and cultures are so inspiring!

      I will marry a wonderful and intelligent God-lover, will have my twins (..maybe even triplets, but I won’t push it too much just yet), go bungee jumping and surfing, and eat lots of wonderfully diverse types of food.

      I want a chain of exotic (whatever that means to you) restaurants, my own chain of boarding schools, and oh yes, spend my most meaningful life educating girls and boys as a governess πŸ™‚

      I want to build houses/homes and institution, and have fun doing so because I have my family, loved ones, my kids and my tennis racket!!

      And so shall it be, as I end YOUR prayer with a huge AMEN!
      Here you have it black on white. And right back πŸ˜€

feel free to say something..

