Lagos Wine Club

Every yearly quarter the MD of Exxon hosts a group of wine-lovers to pre-taste an exclusive new (American and/or South African, or any company really that wishes to sponsor) wine. It really always is a delightful evening of live music, small-chops, people and- yes- wines! Last weekend was another such event sponsored by the South African wine company NEDERBURG and DHL.
Although I know it’s meant to be a networking event – as most of the guests, typically, either work at his company or in the field- it really is also just a great opportunity for you to let down your hair, eat, drink and dance the night away.
As I am neither a wild dancer nor excessive drinker (and only ever dance wildly when I have drunk excessively, which happens every other century) I simply decided to enjoy myself behind my lens.

Below some pictures..

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Sean says:

    Nice pics! I bet u had a good time

  2. villebilingue says:

    cool atmosphere … at least you got water to drink!

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Oh, don’t get me wrong.. I got more than enough wine too 🙂

      1. villebilingue says:

        Good for you

  3. Sandra says:

    i think there should be a website for this event!… was there December 2015 hoping to be there for the next one!..

feel free to say something..

