No Longer Searching..

I was rummaging through some unpublished drafts of months and years passed, when I realized how truly satisfying it was to write down your thoughts and share your challenges and/or experiences.

Truth is, from the standpoint of now, my previously published post is untrue.
For right now I am missing no one and am longing for nothing.

Right now, I am truly and fully satisfied.

I am in a good place.
Things have fallen into place.

Right now, I am not searching.
Neither for love, nor for a job.
Right now, I am sorted on both fronts.
No longer incomplete.

Remembering my word for the year (“rest”) I was determined to start –rather than end– the year resting.
To not worry or fret; but simply do my best and watch things fall into place.
I was determined (and am still) to simply allow things run their course.. and they have (still are).

Perhaps, one day, I’ll be able to tell you more.
More about how I got my job at Johnson & Johnson; and how the two became one.

One day, perhaps, things won’t sound so strange.
Somewhat incomplete. A work no longer in progress.

But either way, right now I am no longer searching..

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    For everything, there is a time and a season 🙂

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Indeed.. Thank goodness!

  2. villebilingue says:

    please share…. we want to read your story

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      You will.. It’s kind of a story still being written.. but I’ve already (and will continue to) share/d bits and pieces in my “personal” category.

  3. Nedoux says:

    I am glad you found your way.

    It’s always nice to look back. I once stumbled upon a letter I wrote to myself 6 years ago, the emotions that washed over me where overwhelming as I realized the gulf between what my truth once was and what my truth now is. “A grateful sense of pride in myself” barely describes it.

    Surely, writing is the elixir of life, reading even more so 🙂

    Great blog!

feel free to say something..

