Being Fed Up..

I’m currently so occupied, I’ve had absolutely no time for writing; I haven’t had the time to think and reflect much either. I’ve just had no compelling desire to share.
You know what, to be completely honest; I’ve simply been fed up.

I’ve literally been fed with numerous tasks stemming from work, university, my relationship.. I haven’t even had time to exercise much!
I know, sounds like a low bar to measure activity, but here you do, I’ve let both you and myself go.

In a way, that is..

My sister recently asked me to beautify her new WordPress-site a bit, and also – if I so please – write her a blog post; to just share something with the world.
As you rightly guessed, I decided to share an old post instead.
A post that could adequately describe how I felt once upon a time; hoping that those past feelings reflected how someone else felt now.

For today, I had no intention to share.

And so, as I started rummaging through some old posts of mine, I smiled and sighed at feelings now long gone, undone.
I sighed at those alone-days, and even more at those lonely days. Only now do I understand how very different those two days truly are.

But if there is one thing that I know for sure:  This [season] too shall pass..

For as the famous saying goes:  To everything there is a season; a time for every purpose under heaven.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Same way I get when I read posts from my old blog.
    This too shall pass.. Definitely

    http://www.cassiedaves.com

  2. Anonymous says:

    Our thoughts are important, thoughts are alive and can determine the course of our lives. Good people with bad or poor thoughts may not have a good life same as bad people with good thoughts may always have a good life. Let the Word of God renew your minds!

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      I do get your point and the importance of guarding your thoughts.
      Ultimately, however, I really do doubt bad people will ever have a good life 😉

  3. Timiebix says:

    Super huge ginormous Hug for you! This too will definitely pass and we will patiently wait for you here 🙂

  4. Cy says:

    Wow..sorry.
    No situation or feeling lasts forever. Get well

feel free to say something..

