My Sweetest Pumpkin and Lovress

And so, here I am (finally)..
on my knees,
broken and in tears.

Fears.

Don’t get me wrong.
I am not trying to appease anyone.
I’m neither trying to win favours,
nor attract attention;
for who am I?

I have solely come to apologize.

To apologize for my many wrongs,
my ill doings.
My carelessness and recklessness:
Yes, my cold-heartedness.

I have disappointed you.
But even more than that,
I have disappointed myself.

Don’t get me wrong.
I am not looking for forgiveness,
that would be too much to ask for.. now.

Neither am I looking for strangers to defend me,
to join me in begging you to reconsider me.

No, I am doing none of that.

All I want is for you to hear me out,
right here, right now.

Actually, I have nothing to say..

I beg you,
yes beseech you:
just look within,
and see my broken heart,
feel my pain;
and wipe away my shame.

Disdain.

I have wronged you.
I have spat in your face.
Yes, I have been fake.

And so, all I can ask for is your mercy.

I was not there to comfort you,
encourage you,
pray for you.

I was not there to hail you,
rejoice with you,
and sing to you.

It wasn’t enough that I wasn’t there.
No, I had to forget it to.

I am so sorry I missed your birthday, Aima-pumpkin.

And so, all that is left for me to say is,
I pray you forgive me some day.
No, surely not today, for I must suffer my forgetfulness small.

But hopefully tomorrow..
or the day after.

I’ll be here waiting, until you let me back..
into your softest-of-all heart.

15 Comments Add yours

  1. FrAnP says:

    Geeeez..
    Ain’t you dramatic!!!
    As in..
    I’ve missed your write ups!
    This is hilarious!!!!

  2. Nedoux says:

    It’s a little hard not to “dash” you forgiveness after all these flowery words.

    Aima-pumpkin, please o 😀

  3. God's Advoxate says:

    Aima-pumpkin, please don’t keep her hanging!!

  4. Love says:

    I vote FORGIVENESS too!
    Mercy prevails over justice

  5. Sam says:

    You girls have time.
    Just forgive her, or we won’t hear the rest of it 🙂

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      True!!! Aima-sugga-banana, where are youuuu?!

  6. hisser says:

    Fakeeeee
    Now you are sorry?
    Why not just REMEMBER?!?
    Huhhhhh!!!
    Oh pls. Nice try but try harder!!

  7. the judge says:

    Let’s not keep her hanging.
    Lets sentence her!! :’)

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      As per hang me…?
      Smh.. it’s not that serious nah..

  8. Anon says:

    Don’t let anyone push you into deciding anything.
    Just look into your heart and you will find the answer there.
    May God guide you.

  9. Lollipp says:

    Sigh…

  10. Haimz says:

    LOL oh Yinka
    You are very special
    My heart is moved to accepting!
    😘

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Haima-lolo o, which one is “your heart is moved”?!
      Come and ACCEPT jare.. Mchewwww

  11. K. says:

    Haha. Y’all are crazy.

feel free to say something..

