Trips to Öland

It’s been such a long time since I shared anything on here, and so – in the spirit of gratitude – I’ve decided to share again today.
Unsure of whether I have already announced it: I have moved to Sweden to embark on yet another study programme, and I’m so far loving it. From the content of the course, to Mr PhD, H.N.H.N (copyright) and my study mates, I am having a really good time. With regular prolonged weekends, it has been a pleasure to not just get to know people, but also my surroundings better. I’ve even had a long-time friend from Vienna (Ossy) come to spend some days with me, with whom I went on an Öland trip/ had a photoshoot with, seeing as we were 2 (out of a total of 9!) people on the island that day.

All in all, it’s been awesome so far and it is promising to get even better!

Below are also some pictures from my second Öland-trip with a group of (Austrian) friends..

Oh and by the way, those creatures aren’t sheep or lamas, but alpacas – selling for EUR 30,000 a piece! (Yes, I know.. and no, they are not for consumption 😉 Unless of course, you’re willing to pay this in the hopes of pooing gold.)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Prada says:

    Really lovely pictures!

  2. bey says:

    Lovely pictures you took there!

  3. Troy says:

    Yes. Rather idyllic.

feel free to say something..

