Loving Lovely London

If there is one thing I am constantly reminded of, it is the fact that I am LOVED. With all the tragedies that are happening around the world, it has sadly become very easy to forget just how blessed one truly is. We hear heartbreaking stories of pain, loss, natural disasters and man-made conflicts, and fail to see the beauty that still is: in life, in laughter, in love.

Having just visited London again and having had the privilege of spending time with family and friends for a week, I am eternally grateful for the reminder of blessed true and meaningful relationships.

There are friends that are like sisters, and sisters that are like mothers.
For all I am exceedingly thankful.

I’ve thought about this for a while now, you see. There are always these people that The Lord places around you; there is Him at the very center of you, and His extensions all around: in the form of sisters, cousins, mothers and mentors. People that truly have an impact and make a powerful difference. Individuals that are full of life and love, wisdom and strength, grace and love. Women (and of course men) who scold you with one hand, while stroke you with the other, who care enough to make sure you have what you need, and still go the extra-mile to bless you over and beyond. Sometimes, when I think about these people, I sigh and I cry.

Who am I that anyone would be mindful of me?

Well, I am nothing more or less than simply ME. Favoured, blessed, and above all: loved!

And so I really thought to say THANK YOU to every single one of you who has consistently been there: both with and for me. You labour of love was/is/will not be in vain.

From eating in, to eating out, going shopping, meeting up with friends and having friends over; to finally getting my hands on my very own Joseph-story plus a personal note/autograph, and worshipping at Chapel of Life again, it truly was a wonderful, peaceful and enjoyable week in London! Naturally, I did not get to do everything I wanted to, nor see all the people dear to me, but I did have a blessed week none-the-less.

Unfortunately my battery gave up half-way through my stay and I couldn’t take pictures of my Westend trips, Camden strolls and a few close and very dear friends *sob* but below are just a few pictures anyway..

 

feel free to say something..

