100 Truths about Pinkus

 *** Disclaimer ***

This has been in my DRAFTS for well over four years now. I just realized I never published it – perhaps because I didn’t consider it quite important or interesting.
I have a few seconds on my hands now though. So, just for the fun of it, I am going through this list again, marking (and sharing) what has changed. This post (quite obviously) serves no true purpose at all 🙂

 – – –

Saw this on a friend’s blog, and (seeing as I’ve been somewhat of a lazy writer of recent) decided to steal it. There is love in sharing; and so, in the spirit of being generous and honest, I am sharing 100 truths about me with you!

Here it goes..

100 Truths

1. Last drink: Yellow Label tea Balance’s Lemon Juice
2. Last phone call:   ASOS Delivery Mom
3. Last text message: ASOS Delivery Mom
4. Last song you listened to: Bless His Holy Name by Cece Winans “Mutig komm ich vor den Thron”
5. Last time you cried:  Hmmm.. can’t really remember. A month ago, perhaps (feeling home-sick). Yesterday at a mentoring session

SIX HAVE YOU EVER:

6. Dated someone twice: Yea, think so.
7. Been cheated on: No idea, probably yes.
8. Kissed someone: Yes..
9. Lost someone special: Thank goodness, not to death..
10. Been depressed: More bored than depressed, really..
11. Been drunk and threw up:  Nope!!!!

LIST FOUR FAVORITE COLOURS:

12. Purple
13. Black
14. Gold
15. Red

HAVE YOU:

16. Made new friends:  Well, let’s say I’ve met people I think are very alright
17. Fallen out of love: That’s a difficult one; but definitely out of “serious liking”!!
18. Laughed until you cried: Yessss
19. Met someone who changed you: Jesussssss
20. Found out who your true friends were: Lol, oh please..
21. Found out someone was talking about you: Yawn
22. Kissed anyone on your friends list: Lol friends list where? Not on FB anymore..
23. How many people on your friend’s list do you know in real life: N/A >85%
25. Do you have any pets: Wished I had a dog!!! In His time shaaa..
26. Do you want to change your name: I use whatever names I like already *shrug*
27. What did you do for your last birthday: moved to Lagos! 😀 Dinners and plenty of surprises – my 30th!!
28. What time did you wake up today:  6 a.m.!! I overslept: 8am!
29. What were you doing at midnight last night: Thinking about what my husband-to-be would be doing ( ._.) Facial treatment
30. Name something you CANNOT wait for: Ha, I will wait oo!
31. Last time you saw your father:  A week ago! *dancing* Last night 🙂
32. What is one thing you wish you could change about your life: Hmm, not sure about “life” but I still want that gen gen buttocks. How much having this would really “change” my life is questionable/still unclear though.. Perhaps not my life per se, but I’d like to affect more (positive) change.
33. What are you listening to right now: My boss on the phone and my very own beautiful typing. My colleague talking.
34. Have you ever talked to a person named Tom: Yup!
35. What’s getting on your nerves right now? Nothing really..
36. Most visited webpage: Hotmail.com
37. Current city: Lagos, Nigeria Vienna, Austria
38. Nicknames: Vicky, Vict, Ojogbon, Yinkus, Pinkus, Yinkus Pinkus, Pinky, Doll
39. Relationship Status: To-be-married!! single and happy
40. Zodiac Sign: Libra
41. Male or female or transgendered:  Lol..
42. Primary School:  1. Salvatorschule, Vienna and 2. Maria Regina, Vienna
43. Middle/High School: The list is long: 1. Maria Regina, 2. Franklinstraße, 3. Schottenring, 4. Vienna Bilingual School
45. Hair color:  Black

46. Long/medium/short: mid/long
47. Height: 168 cm
48. Do you have a crush on someone: Unfortunately not
49: What do you like about yourself: My resilience, my “realness”, my honesty, my spirit
50. Piercings: 5 in the earsssss
51. Tattoos: None
52. Righty or Lefty: Right handed

FIRSTS:

53. First Surgery: None
54. First Piercing: Apart from my “ear holes” none
55. First Best Friend: I have close friends, darrisall
56. First Sport you Joined: handball
57. First Pet: soon, very soon!
58. First Vacation: Hungary, Italy or the UK, too young to remember which came first (yawn)
59. First Concert: Can’t remember
60. First Crush: Can’t remember lol could obviously not have been anything “life transforming”

RIGHT NOW:

61. Eating: Nothing.
62. Drinking: Tea Balance’s Lemon Juice
63. Already missing: Food!! My brother in Malta
64. I’m about to: Go home and enjoy the long Easter weekend. Well, actually I’m going to church.. Resume class
65. Listening to: Still my boss on the phone! The cold wind blowing..
66. Thinking about: food (._.) An important meeting tomorrow
67. Waiting for: 5 p.m. I guess 4pm!

YOUR FUTURE:
68. Want kids: Most def
69. Want to get married: Yes.

I’m sorry.. this is becoming boring. Good bye! *dancing*

***

I’m just wondering.. how much do we really change, grow, develop over the years? I do not precisely remember the day I typed all this (nonsense) but I do see how this was me. How many of my words, emotions, actions, reactions really haven’t changed that much over the years. And yet, so much has happened.

Looking back over the past five years, what (more or less significant) changes have you noticed (within) yourself? How much of a better and more reflective person are you today? How much closer are you to achieving certain goals and plans? What milestones have you reached? 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. l@derw.com says:

    Lol I remember when these lists and facts were popular on social media and on blogs. Everyone was doing them haha.

    Well, looking back, I think many things around me have changed and many things within me have remained the same. We don’t really change as adults, I think. I think we just become more aware and adapt more to situations and our surroundings.

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      I very much agree with you. Who we truly are never really changes. We discover aspects of ourselves as we grow older and more aware. I like describing “maturing” as a journey of self-discovery.

  2. Pearl says:

    I have changed a great deal in how I think about people and events. Life has taught me so many lessons and I think I have really developed as a Person. Especially when it comes to taking things easy and also letting things go. I am much more forgiving now than I was a few years ago.

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Would you say that you have CHANGED though, as in become someone different? Or IMPROVED, become a better/upgraded version of yourself? Maybe one should break down or define “change” itself..?

  3. Pat says:

    I became a wife, a mother and an entrepreneur. All in the last four years. So, I would say my life has changed in every way.. but I am still the same person deep down.

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Congratulations! 🙂
      It’s funny, my sister got me a Pandora charm bracelet earlier this year, as a graduation gift. It has four charms to date: one for each mile-stone.
      It’s beautiful, I think.. “stones of remembrance” one can always look back/up/into to remind oneself how far one have gone and come.

  4. Seel says:

    I have been thinking about this a lot too. What man have I become over the years and have I moved closer towards my GOALS? It’s dofficult to say when your goals always change,

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      Would you say your goals have changed or the route in getting to them?
      I see the need for goals as clearly as I see the need for being (somewhat) flexible in how one achieves them. Having goals is extremely important.. making them as “smart” as possible.. without a clear vision, people have nothing to wake up to (purpose).. at the same time, however, I guess it really is more about making sure one makes every moment count.
      Perhaps, just like the alchemist, you just need to reflect a bit more about your journey. You might just find that red thread afterall..
      Maybe, maybe not; but I do hope. If not, it’s never too late to start afresh (or go back to the beginning/ source) 😉

  5. J. says:

    I appreciate feedback and constantly seek it. Looking back, however, I now see that I have become a better person in the eyes of others, but a sadder person within. The danger with constantly seeking to personally develop is being honest about the WHY? If you do it to please people, you might one day wake up to be displeased with yourself. I’m trying to find the true me again.

    1. DeMorrieaux says:

      I agree 100%: it is important to improve but why do you see that need and what are you aiming at? Many people have voiced certain dislikes about me. Things they believe I should change about myself in order to be(come) more likeable. Likeable to whom, I wonder? One cannot be liked by all. To me, the point has always been Principle vs Preference. I like feedback and actively request it too.. I take it with a grain of salt, however, thinking, reflecting, analyzing.. and only adapting it when I find it hold sufficient truth. I cannot be changed or moulded into the perfection version of myself through the eyes of others.. only Him. He uses people, yes, but ultimately He speaks to the heart. That’s why His word is so important..

  6. Absolutely LOVE it….hahaha

feel free to say something..

